Coolidge Center

Coolidge Center Staff 2018-19 Welcome to the 2018/2019 School Year at Coolidge Center!  We have five center classrooms for students in grades 1-4 who have an Autism Spectrum Disorder.  We are a team of educators who put children first in all that we do.


Helpful Information: 

  • School Hours: 8:37-3:43 (half day 8:37-11:55)
  • School Phone Number: (734) 744-2705

Observations: We welcome parent and therapist observations. Please make an appointment with Mrs. Coleman via email, complete and ICHAT form on the LPS district website, and limit your visits to 30 minutes each. Drop off / Pick up: Caregivers who chose to drop off or pick up their child are welcome to do so at the courtyard door by the habitat area.  Please use the crosswalk in the parking lot. If you have a message for your child’s teacher, please leave a note with the receiving staff member and they will be happy to deliver the note to your child’s teacher. Classrooms:

  • 1/2: Sarah Hurley (shurley@livoniapublicschools.org)
  • 1/2: Melissa Baker (mbaker10@livoniapublicschools.org)
  • 1/2/3: Ali Garrett (agarrett@livoniapublicschools.org)
  • 2/3/4: Donna Wizinsky (dwizinsky@livoniapublicschools.org)
  • 3/4: Nancy LaPrairie (nlaprair@livoniapublicschools.org)

Our Support Staff: Team Lead / Speech Pathologist: Jackie Coleman (jcoleman@livoniapublicschools.org) Occupational Therapist: Rita Magdowski (rmagdows@livoniapublicschools.org) Principal: Larry Grezak (lgrezak@livoniapublicschools.org) Parent to Parent Resource Guide for Children with Special Needs